Win ‘I Can Cook’ kids cookery set from Lakeland

Cooking with children is much more fun if you’ve got kid-friendly equipment. So I was really pleased when Lakeland sent me the Cbeebies themed I Can Cook utensils to try out.

Arlo is forever barging himself into the middle of meal preparations and now I can give him his own set of kit to cook alongside me which he LOVES.

My favourite items from the set are:

lakeland I can cook grater

I Can Cook grater

For chopping, slicing and grating, this plastic grater is great for little hands.

The pushing block enables quick grating and slicing of raw fruit and veg, while two stainless steel blades for fine or coarse grating are perfect for the likes of cheese or chocolate.

A powerful suction pad keeps it safely locked onto the work surface during use. I’d say cleaning it is the only bother really. It comes apart easily, but the cheese seems to get everywhere!

I can cook mixing bowls

I Can Cook mixing bowls

The set of mixing bowls were much bigger than I anticipated, so are not just confined for use by mini-cooks.

They’re really sturdy, and like the grater have powerful suction pads underneath to stop them shooting off the work surfaces and coating your kitchen in cake mixture.

They also have pouring spouts which are supremely useful.

And finally the jolly whisk! I love a fun looking utensil to cheer up the kitchen and kids will love using it too.

I Can Cook whisk

I Can Cook whisk

You can win all of these fab items plus a couple of extras. Here’s how:

*****THIS COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED. NO MORE ENTRIES PLEASE*****

WIN WIN WIN!

The prize:

Multi-purpose Grater
2 Mixing Bowls
Whisk
Silicone Mat – turquoise
Silicone Scraper – red

To enter:

*****THIS COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED. NO MORE ENTRIES PLEASE*****

1. For your first chance to win the prize please comment on this post telling me what you enjoy cooking with your child.

2. For a second chance to win please tweet this post Win Lakeland I Can Cook children’s cookery set with @cookingkt http://wp.me/pU5T8-11a #win #prize and comment HERE telling me you have done so along with your twitter username

3. For a third chance to win please follow me @cookingkt on twitter and comment HERE to tell me you have done so.

4. For a fourth chance to win please go and ‘like’ Feeding Boys on Facebook, and come back to this page to comment you have done so.

*****THIS COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED. NO MORE ENTRIES PLEASE*****

GIVEAWAY RULES

This giveaway is open to all readers with a UK mailing address.  The winner will be chosen using an online randomiser and announced in a subsequent post.

I am running this competition on behalf of Lakeland. Their decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into. 

There is one main way to enter and several ways to get bonus entries.  You must leave a separate comment for each bonus entry otherwise they will not be counted.

Closing date: 10pm Wednesday 30th November 2011

*****THIS COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED. NO MORE ENTRIES PLEASE*****

Thanks to Lakeland for sending me samples of their I Can Cook range

About Katie Bryson

Katie Bryson is a freelance food writer and blogger. She left a career in online news at the BBC to immerse herself in the culinary world, taking in courses at Leiths School of Food and Wine and an internship at Waitrose along the way. Her family food blog www.feedingboys.co.uk is bursting with recipes and tips for feeding hungry families that’ll help inspire all those frazzled parents out there wondering what on earth to cook for tea!
This entry was posted in Competitions, Product reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

215 Responses to Win ‘I Can Cook’ kids cookery set from Lakeland

  1. Tracy Grant says:

    My girls and me enjoy cooking cakes, any kind of cakes will do, They both enjoy helping out at dinner time, they help daddy make meat balls getting their little hands stuck into the mince

  2. Tracy Grant says:

    I already like you on face book xx

  3. Tracy Grant says:

    tweeted @tracygrant3

  4. I enjoy cooking anything with the kids, but they love pancakes the best. @pooohbear2811

  5. following you on twitter @pooohbear2811

  6. following you on FB Elaine Livingstone

  7. I cook my grandmother’s no-bake cookies with my niece. We love the time spent together!

  8. Azra Dedic says:

    I love cooking with my Bruce, especially cakes as I like to pretend that we have sprinkled magic on the mixture and that’s how it rises! She stares in awe at the oven, so cute!

  9. My daughter loves to make cakes and watching her mix all the ingredients together is worth all the mess

    @littleboo_21

  10. Following you via Twitter

    @littleboo_21

  11. Following you via FB – Boo Roo and Tigger Too

    @littleboo_21

  12. We love baking fairy cakes then decorating them

  13. Following on twitter @mummyvswork

  14. nashath ullah says:

    Please enter me. I have just started weaning my baby so haven’t cooked anything with her just yet. When she’s a bit older I’m sure we will have lots of messy fun cooking together. Can’t wait to bake our first cakes together 🙂

  15. nashath ullah says:

    Have tweeted @princessnishat

  16. nashath ullah says:

    Following you on Twitter @princessnishat

  17. nashath ullah says:

    Like your Facebook page (Nashath Ullah)

  18. In our house it can only be cake really, Izzy is rather fond of mixing (though I’m not so fond of the mess!). She also thinks it’s great fun to put bread in the toaster – not technically cooking but hey ho 🙂

  19. I already follow you on twitter

  20. And I already like you on facebook.

  21. I really enjoy baking with my son!
    @Dorothe77

  22. I already follow @cookingkt
    @Dorothee77

  23. I already like Feeding Boys on Facebook
    @Dorothee77

  24. Clare Rudd says:

    I love to cook the Tomato spirals from the I can Cook cook book with my little ones. We also love the gold digger buns, delicious and healthy

  25. Clare Rudd says:

    Following you on twitter. I am veggiexperience

  26. Clare Rudd says:

    Have liked you on facebook too

  27. Liz Burton says:

    We love cooking together. She particularly enjoys anything that involved ‘knock knock knocking’ the eggs to crack them! Cakes would have to be our favourite.

  28. Liz Burton says:

    Follow you on Twitter @missielizzieb

  29. We LOVE cooking christmas rocky road… and making our own pizzas. The kids love shaping the base and then choosing their own toppings!

  30. Liz Burton says:

    I Like you on FB too!

  31. Have tweeted as @yummymumto2

  32. Am following you on twitter as @yummymumto

  33. Have liked on FB as Kate Pollard

    (ps above should say @yummymumto2!)

    Thanks x

  34. Katherine Aitken says:

    I enjoy baking cakes and pizza with my children
    @mumoffunkids

  35. Katherine Aitken says:

    I tweeted as @mumoffunkids

  36. Katherine Aitken says:

    I am following you on Twitter as @mumoffunkids

  37. Katherine Aitken says:

    I just like you on facebook too.
    @mumoffunkids

  38. FacelessFood says:

    My daughter likes baking cakes best, but is pretty handy at chopping veg too!

  39. FacelessFood says:

    I’ve tweeted too @facelessfood

  40. FacelessFood says:

    Following you on twitter @facelessfood

  41. Natalie Murphy says:

    Me and my little boy love getting messy in the kitchen. We have a try at making most things, cakes, biscuits scones etc. He likes anything messy ( like icing and sprinkles) or that he can use his little rolling pin and cutters on!

  42. Natalie Murphy says:

    Following on Twitter. @nataliemurphy14

  43. Natalie Murphy says:

    I have ‘liked’ your facebook page x

  44. Sharon Peters says:

    Triple chocolate brownies – although my daughter now makes them better than I do!

  45. A.knight says:

    Love making gingerbread men with my little boy, we make them look like each family member!

  46. A.knight says:

    liked on facebook

  47. We love making scones and adding different ingredients each time, we made pumpkin scones in october and they tasted fantastic 🙂

    @MrsWebster147

  48. I already follow you on Twitter @MrsWebster147

  49. I have liked you on facebook as Angela M Webster

    @MrsWebster147

  50. redrosemummy says:

    Our favourite thing to cook together is cornflake cakes, my little boy is only 19 months old but he loves helping in the kitchen.@RedRoseMummy

  51. redrosemummy says:

    I have tweeted @RedRoseMummy

  52. redrosemummy says:

    I am following you on Twitter @RedRoseMummy

  53. redrosemummy says:

    I like you on FB (as Pippa Ainsworth) @RedRoseMummy

  54. Hannah Bartram says:

    I enjoy making and decorating cup cakes with my daughter.
    @HannahBartram1

  55. Hannah Bartram says:

    Have tweeted as @HannahBartram1

  56. Hannah Bartram says:

    Following on twitter.
    @HannahBartram1

  57. Hannah Bartram says:

    Have liked Feeding Boys on Facebook.
    Hannah Bartram

  58. lorraine dunne says:

    I have liked you on facebook

  59. Cat Adams says:

    Liked you on facebook (Cat Adams) 🙂

  60. Following and retweeted (love your blog) (Cat Adams Facebook/Kilmowski Twitter)

  61. I Love cooking with my little boy he enjoys making cupcakes he is only 2 but loves to join in, get covered in cake mixture and having great fun decorating them and then of course eating them. Have watched I can cook on many occasions and thought what great accessories they use to make cooking easy and fun!

  62. Tried following your blog via e-mail but it doesn’t like my email address for some reason 😦

  63. Natalie Holland says:

    At the moment I most like cooking muffins with my children – They help me measure out everything and then it’s just a matter of chucking it together, giving it a stir and in the paper cases! Simple to do but they love muffins…and so do I :). Plus, muffins are a good way of getting in some extra veg like courgette & choc muffins or Carrot & sultana.

  64. Natalie Holland says:

    I have tweeted @fluffyblueberry

  65. Natalie Holland says:

    I follow you on twitter @fluffyblueberry

  66. Natalie Holland says:

    I like you on facebook – Natalie Holland

  67. Lemknip Pink says:

    We like cooking everything together, from messy baking (normally involving chocolate) to him helping peel veg for a roast dinner. He’s a little star, even ‘helps’ with the washing up!

  68. John Legge says:

    My 3yr old loves makind chocolate cookies with me!!

  69. Helen says:

    I enjoy cooking lots with my little one but I think his favourite is pizza
    @jessies_online

  70. Helen says:

    have tweeted
    @jessies_online

  71. Helen says:

    already following on twitter

  72. Helen says:

    Like on Facebook
    The Crazy Kitchen

  73. Laura Pritchard says:

    I enjoy seeing his enjoyment at seeing the final product! He’s so proud of it.

  74. Laura Pritchard says:

    Tweeted the message @Isis1981uk

  75. Laura Pritchard says:

    Following you on Twitter @Isis1981uk

  76. Laura Pritchard says:

    Liked you on Facebook.

  77. Sarah Arnett says:

    We like making Rice Pudding at the moment – its very easy for them and very tasty!

  78. We like to make cakes, especially cupcakes and especially if we use various decorations to make faces. We made some spider cupcakes for Halloween which went down really well too.

  79. I’m already following you on twitter.

  80. I’m already following you on Facebook Ami Pilbrow.

  81. kim mayhead says:

    We like to make cakes and cookies !

  82. kim mayhead says:

    I have tweeted @kimmy2849

  83. kim mayhead says:

    I follow you on Twitter @kimmy2849

  84. kim mayhead says:

    I like you on Facebook Kim Mayhead

  85. Eve Burke says:

    It has got to be cakes!!
    I follow you – SkevieJack
    Tweeted!

  86. Michele Elton says:

    Wow, what a fab prize.
    My girls absolutely love cooking, my 8 year old was given a cookery book when she was 3 years old and we have worked our way through all 100 recipes! The girls favourite thing to make is hedgehog rolls which are made with bread dough. They are very simple to make and we have some very interesting looking hedgehogs!!

  87. Michele Elton says:

    I have tweeted the message on twitter @glitterbaby40

  88. Michele Elton says:

    I am following you on twitter @glitterbaby40

  89. Michele Elton says:

    I have liked you on Facebook (Michele Elton)
    Thanks for a fab comp xx

  90. maureen.m says:

    Love cooking anything, just for the look on the childrens faces!!

  91. Mummy Fever says:

    we enjoy making cakes together but they are big fans of helping to make a roast dinner too @MummyFever

  92. Mummy Fever says:

    I have tweeted @MummyFever

  93. Mummy Fever says:

    I have liked you on FB @MummyFever

  94. we love baking, biscuits because they love rolling and cutting 🙂

  95. Sue McCarthy says:

    I don’t have any children but if I did, it would be cakes.
    If I win this prize, it will be donated to charity to go to Romania.

  96. margaret says:

    when my son was younger he used to love making all different shapes of biscuits

  97. mummysknee says:

    we enjoy making fishcakes, chicken or fish fingers and chicken nuggets are you getting the theme here, flour, then egg then breadcrumbs 🙂

    He also loves chocolate cake, so quite often we make chocolate cupcakes much to his father’s delight.

  98. mummysknee says:

    I have tweeted the link to your blog. Thanks Jo

  99. I love the idea of the grater, I bake and cook all the time with my boys

  100. I have also tweeted mum_themadhouse

  101. Edspire says:

    I am going to start baking with Esther and William in the new year so this would make the perfect famly present for us this Christmas x

  102. Edspire says:

    I have tweeted as @Edspire

  103. Edspire says:

    I follow you on Facebook as Jennie Henley

  104. Edspire says:

    I follow @cookingkt on Twitter as @Edspire

  105. We love cooking cookies! @wendymcd83

  106. Follow on Twitter @wendymcd83

  107. Like on Facebook (as Wendy McDonald) @wendymcd83

  108. we love making cakes together and decorating with jelly tots

    @budgetingmum

  109. have tweeted @budgetingmum

  110. already following you on twitter

    @budgetingmum

  111. catherine geraghty says:

    fairy cakes

  112. claire woods says:

    Tweeted – @clairew137

  113. claire woods says:

    For a third chance to win please follow me @cookingkt on twitter and comment HERE to tell me you have done so. done @clairew137

  114. claire woods says:

    4. For a fourth chance to win please go and ‘like’ Feeding Boys on Facebook, done as claire woods (clairewoods32@yahoo.co.uk)

  115. Helen Stratton says:

    I like to cook Spaghetti Bolognese with my boys as I appreciate all the help with the chopping!

  116. Christine Ball says:

    I like cooking shortbread (which normally turn out like biscuits) as the recipe is so easy and it is great fun rolling it out with a rolling pin before cutting the shapes you want. The end result is also wholesome, nutritious and tastes quite delicious

  117. ursula connelly says:

    Liked you on FB 🙂

  118. ursula connelly says:

    The boys and I love cooking together, either baking cakes or helping chop the vegetables for dinner

  119. Carolina J. says:

    We like to bake a lot!

  120. Carolina J. says:

    Tweeted! @pandcands

  121. Carolina J. says:

    I follow you on twitter @pandcands.

  122. Carolina J. says:

    I ‘like’ Feeding Boys on Facebook.

  123. lindy hamilton says:

    I enjoy cooking fairy cakes, we get to make yummy cakes and use loads of sprinkles 🙂

  124. Rosie says:

    We LOVE baking … especially with chocolate.

  125. Rosie says:

    Already ‘like’ you on facebook xx

  126. Emma Howard says:

    We enjoy making cakes and biscuits

  127. mine are a bit older now but the grandaughter is next in line for a shot at biccies with nanny & anything with flour where we can make a mess is fab!!

  128. Follow you on twitter @baggiesbabe69

  129. We cook so much my husband says that we cook up trouble!

  130. Do not have Twitter but have liked on Facebook x

  131. Son is quite young so we have only done ‘safe’ options so far like little cakes but this year I think we will be able to expand and be more adventurous!

  132. I have tweeted the message as @auroradreaming

  133. Already follow on twitter as @auroradreaming

  134. Kat says:

    I cook every meal with at least one child at my side! It is most enjoyable to cook things which don’t need to be precise as they are most forgiving of two year old helpers.

  135. Kat says:

    Tweeted… @thatkat

  136. Kat says:

    I follow you on twitter

  137. Kat says:

    I like you on facebook (Kat Molesworth)

  138. Denise Cross says:

    I tend to make lots of iced biscuits

  139. Elaine Kidd says:

    My son likes to make anything that involves licking the spoon afterwards. I like making Banana breakfast muffins as they are a bit more healthy.

  140. Elaine Kidd says:

    Tweeted @scampbeast

  141. Elaine Kidd says:

    Following on Twitter @scampbeast

  142. Elaine Kidd says:

    Like you on Facebook

  143. helena haddock says:

    fairy cakes and biscuits, which they can decorate themselves

  144. Laura Jones says:

    i love doing cooking with my grandkids making cakes and cookies are great fun

  145. Karen says:

    We love cooking cookies, almost as much as we love eating them!

  146. vicky haddock says:

    We love cooking cake’s to give to family and friends

  147. Karen McKinlay says:

    Well My son is 12 & wants to be a chef, he makes me sit down and makes me little treats & suprises 😀 But our fave thing to make together is roast dinner 🙂 & birthday cakes

  148. Karen McKinlay says:

    I liked Feeding Boys on Facebook,

  149. Hannah Beadle says:

    I love cooking cakes with my girls, would be so much easier if I had a kitchen table though rather than having them stand on chaire to reach the side 🙂

  150. Hannah Beadle says:

    I have tweeted @hannahbeadle

  151. Hannah Beadle says:

    I am following you on twitter @hannahbeadle

  152. Hannah Beadle says:

    I have liked your facebook page 🙂

  153. Melissa Hall says:

    I love making muffins with my son!

  154. maisietoo says:

    I enjoy cooking boiled egg with my daughter because once it’s cooled she loves to peel it!

  155. maisietoo says:

    I have tweeted.
    @maisietoo

  156. maisietoo says:

    Following @cookingkt on twitter
    @maisietoo

  157. maisietoo says:

    Like Feeding Boys on Facebook already (Maya Russell)
    @maisietoo

  158. kathryn says:

    My children enjoy making pizza

  159. Kevin Mayers says:

    My grandkids love helping out whenever fair cakes, welsh cakes & cheesecake is being made. They also enjoy carefully chopping everything up when a stew is on the go. The same goes for cheese and potato pie, which is where a safer grater would come in handy!!

  160. Kevin Mayers says:

    Tweeted as asked! @eppytaff

  161. Kevin Mayers says:

    I’m already following you on Twitter @eppytaff

  162. Kevin Mayers says:

    I’ve already liked and am following your page on Facebook (Eppy Taff)

  163. Dessiree Brown-Llaneza says:

    I love cooking with my two, but at their ages 2 and 3 and a crazy dog in the kitchen it can sometimes prove impossible. Now my 3 yr old has started preschool my 2 year old will help with meatballs, and bolognese! We quite often make cakes which is where the suction on the bowls would REALLY help, the amount of mess we’ve encountered!!!

  164. Dessiree Brown-Llaneza says:

    Have tweeted, followed and liked on facebook. Thanks!

  165. Dessiree Brown-Llaneza says:

    Woops forgot to say that my twitter id is @desbrownllaneza and my facebook name is Dessiree Brown Llaneza

  166. silvia says:

    I try to transmit my love of cooking by encouraging my child to cook with me. Cookies are our favourite shared cooking activity.

  167. Erica Price says:

    Following @ericahughes

  168. Ian Price says:

    Love cooking chocolate rice crispie and cornflake cakes with my kids, yummy. Liked on FB, following and tweeted on Twitter as @pricenator

  169. lorraine polley says:

    my grandson loves making cookies or shortbread, probably because its justs like playdough, rolling it out and cutting shapes

  170. piper and daisy says:

    I love the grater! Piper always wants to grate the cheese when we make pizza and I’m constantly saying ‘mind your fingers!’
    We make pizza from scratch because Piper loves to knead the dough and roll it out. Then she uses a spatula to spread the tomato sauce (we use Loyd Grossman tomato and basil cooking sauce instead of tomato puree because it gives a much nicer taste to the finished pizza. We puree it to get rid of the tomato chunks and it makes a gorgeous topping)
    Then she sprinkles on the grated cheese and tops it with whatever strange topping combination she has decided on for that day 🙂 It’s amazing how much more Piper enjoys her food when she’s been involved in making it. @piperanddaisy

  171. piper and daisy says:

    I’ve tweeted @piperanddaisy

  172. piper and daisy says:

    Already a twitter follower @piperanddaisy

  173. piper and daisy says:

    already a facebook fan (sue willshee) @piperanddaisy

  174. Nancy Bradford says:

    I love cooking with different kinds of cheeses.

  175. Now our grandaughter is 3, we just love cooking, she now can roll a rolling pin and mix. It is so much fun all round. We made cookies yesterday and she did most of the work. Also she helps Grandad with a roast dinner, making the Yorkshire mix and gravy. So hope she finds the love of cooking through us.

    @phyllgerry

  176. Have tweeted the giveaway with @phyllgerry

  177. Already following on twitter with @phyllgerry

  178. Already like on FB with ID Phyllis Ellett

    @phyllgerry

  179. Gillian Holmes says:

    I enjoy cooking cakes with the kids.

  180. Gillian Holmes says:

    I have tweeted Win Lakeland I Can Cook children’s cookery set with @cookingkt http://wp.me/pU5T8-11a #win #prize @12kazuko12

  181. Gillian Holmes says:

    I am already following on twitter @12kazuko12

  182. Katherine Coldicott says:

    My children like to bake anything that they can decorate. Biscuits are usually a favourite because they like using the different shape cutters. Lots Of coloured icing is a must.

  183. Katherine Coldicott says:

    Have tweeted @Dwerrycat

  184. Katherine Coldicott says:

    Am following @cookingkt on twitter. @Dwerrycat

  185. Katherine Coldicott says:

    Like Feeding Boys on Facebook

  186. Christina says:

    Fairy cakes are great fun

  187. olivia kirby says:

    we love pimpkin cupcakes 🙂

  188. olivia kirby says:

    i have tweeted

  189. olivia kirby says:

    i follow you on twitter
    olivia280177

  190. olivia kirby says:

    i am a facebook fan too x x

  191. Dawn McBean says:

    I love cooking cupcakes with my kids and also chocolate brownies!!

  192. kirsten mitchell says:

    my boys love to make cakes 🙂

  193. my boys love to cook, we make a great spag bol, chicken pie and lovely cakes and crumbles. When they were smaller we cooked together lots – now they are 13 & 10 they cook themselves and we eat the results together:) – tonight they made me apple crumble with apples from the garden.

  194. Pauline Dring says:

    mince pies are great to cook with children because they can decorate them individually

Leave a Reply

