I’m in Red Magazine!!!

Absolutely delighted to be in August’s issue of Red Magazine talking about my beloved Waitrose Internship. Even more delighted that they didn’t use any of the hideous pictures of me sporting a hairnet, white coat and extremely sensible shoes they made me wear when looking around Rowse’s Honey!

Here it is anyway:

About Katie Bryson

Katie Bryson is a freelance food writer and blogger. She left a career in online news at the BBC to immerse herself in the culinary world, taking in courses at Leiths School of Food and Wine and an internship at Waitrose along the way. Her family food blog www.feedingboys.co.uk is bursting with recipes and tips for feeding hungry families that’ll help inspire all those frazzled parents out there wondering what on earth to cook for tea! She lives in West London with her two young boys and yes, her firefighter husband.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m in Red Magazine!!!

  1. Lovely article, glad you got so much out of this experience. Hope the piece brings you lots of new readers!

  2. Hey this sounds fantastic. Congratulations, I love hearing about people with the courage to change direction in life and follow a passion. Good luck!

    • rhwfoodie says:

      Thanks v much! It was an amazing opportunity and perfect timing. I’ve found having children has given me a healthier perspective on life and the internship has done wonders for my confidence. I’d defo recommend that people enter the Red magazine internship competition for next year!!!!

  3. Emma says:

    Check you out talented Lady. Will have to buy this copy of Red so that I can tell everyone I know someone famous!!! Yay you!! xx

  4. Jen says:

    I feel so proud of you I could burst! Can’t believe you didn’t text me the MINUTE you bought the magazine! I’m off to WHSmith first thing tomorrow. You’re looking mega glam and your article is really inspirational!

    I’ve been deprived of your blog for weeks but have just had the chance to catch up on line in Edinburgh.

    Well done Katie! XXX

    • rhwfoodie says:

      Aw Jen thanks for your kind words m’darlin! I’m really chuffed with the article. Lots of love to the Mainland clan πŸ™‚ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Hayley says:

    AWESOME! I read that the other day and knew there were a couple of bloggers in it but couldnt work out who they were! Excellent article hun! Hope your really proud πŸ˜€ xx

Leave a Reply

